الحجر البني » مقالات لكريغ بيرونج

كريج بيرونج

الدكتور بيرونج هو أستاذ المالية ومدير أسواق الطاقة في معهد إدارة الطاقة العالمية في كلية باور للأعمال بجامعة هيوستن. كان سابقًا أستاذًا لعائلة واتسون في إدارة السلع والمخاطر المالية في جامعة ولاية أوكلاهوما ، وعضو هيئة التدريس في جامعة ميشيغان وجامعة شيكاغو وجامعة واشنطن.

كلاوس شواب هو تلميذ الساحر

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

إن حلفاء شواب الرئيسيين هم في الطبقة الإدارية ، في الواقع ، هم في قمة تلك الفئة كونهم الرؤساء التنفيذيين للشركات الضخمة. لكن المنظمة - شركة - تختلف اختلافًا جوهريًا عن النظام الاقتصادي والاجتماعي ، والطرق التي تعمل لصالح منظمة لا تعمل في نظام معقد تكون فيه المنظمات الرسمية مجرد جزء. وهذا هو السبب ، على سبيل المثال ، في فشل تجسيدات الإدارة والهندسة الحداثية العالية ، مثل هربرت هوفر وجيمي كارتر ، فشلاً ذريعاً كرؤساء.


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

عبادة الصفر 

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

إن فرض هدف تمليه مركزيًا ، وهدفًا أحادي البعد للتشغيل ، على مجتمعات معقدة تتألف من مليارات الأفراد ذوي التفضيلات والقدرات المتنوعة للغاية هو شن حرب على الطبيعة البشرية والإنسانية. تتطلب إدامتها بالضرورة تطبيق إكراه جماعي ومتزايد بشكل كبير. إنه يتطلب من الناس "اختيار" ما لن يختاروه بمحض إرادتهم. 


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

The Twisted Reign of Baron von Munchausen (بالوكالة)

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

إن إجبار الناس على إطاعة إملاءات أولئك الذين يرتدون السلطة لغرض ظاهري هو علاج أمراضهم الوهمية أثبت أنه وسيلة فعالة بشكل مثير للدهشة لممارسة إرادة السلطة. وبالتالي ، من شبه المؤكد أنه سيتم استخدامه مرة أخرى.


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني
ابق على اطلاع مع براونستون

Brownstone » Articles for Craig Pirrong

Craig Pirrong

Dr Pirrong is Professor of Finance, and Energy Markets Director for the Global Energy Management Institute at the Bauer College of Business of the University of Houston. He was previously Watson Family Professor of Commodity and Financial Risk Management at Oklahoma State University, and a faculty member at the University of Michigan, the University of Chicago, and Washington University.

Klaus Schwab is the Sorcerer’s Apprentice

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

Schwab’s main allies are in the managerial class, indeed, they are at the pinnacle of that class being the CEOs of massive corporations. But an organization–a business–is fundamentally different than an economic and social system, and the methods that work for an organization don’t work for a complex system in which formal organizations are just a part. This is why, for instance, avatars of high modernist management and engineering, like Herbert Hoover and Jimmy Carter, failed miserably as presidents.


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

The Worship of Zero 

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

To impose a centrally dictated objective, and a unidimensional one to boot, on complex societies comprised of billions of individuals with extremely diverse preferences and capabilities is to wage war on human nature, and humanity. Sustaining it necessarily requires the application of massive, and massively increasing, coercion. It requires people to “choose” what they would not choose of their own volition. 


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

The Twisted Reign of Baron von Munchausen (by Proxy)

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

Forcing people to obey the dictates of those clothed with authority for the ostensible purpose of curing their fictitious ills has proved to be an amazingly effective way to exercise the will to power. Thus, it will almost certainly be used again.


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL
Stay Informed with Brownstone