الحجر البني » مقالات عن القس جون ف

القس جون ف

القس جون ف.ناوجلي هو النائب الضيق في أبرشية سانت بليز وأبرشية سانت مونيكا.

انت لا

نحن بحاجة إلى قائمة: يجب أن لا تكون من الصحة العامة 

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

يحتاج المجتمع المدني بشكل عام والصحة العامة بشكل خاص إلى قائمة "يجب عليك" و "لا يجب عليك". بدونهم ، يمكن تبرير أي شر يمكن تخيله عند حدوث الذعر التالي. إذا أردنا تجنب تكرار عام 2020 أو ، لا سمح الله ، شيء أسوأ ، يجب أن نوضح ما لن نفعله أبدًا ، بغض النظر عن مدى الخوف الذي قد نشعر به. خلاف ذلك ، قد تقودنا دعوة صفارات الإنذار "لإنقاذ حياة واحدة فقط" إلى شرور لم يكن من الممكن تصورها من قبل.


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني
حماية مركزة

تم تضمين الحماية المركزة في تقويمنا

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

لا تسمح لهذه الأيام بجعلك مستقرًا ومكتئبًا لأن هذا سيضر برفاهيتك ، بل ابق متصلاً روحياً بكل طريقة ممكنة ، بما في ذلك أحبائك ومجتمعك. إذا بقينا في الشتاء ، فلنحتفل بالحياة التي أنعم الله علينا بها. ودعونا لا ندع أي شخص يقنعنا بغير ذلك ، حتى لو ادعوا التحدث باسم "الصحة العامة".


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني
تأليه النمذجة الرياضية

تقديس النمذجة الرياضية

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

هؤلاء لم يكونوا أنبياء يحذروننا من المستقبل. لقد كانوا دجالين يستغلون الأرباح ويعرفون ما يدفع لهم للتنبؤ به. علمهم تدريبهم أن هذا كان خطأ إحصائيًا مطلقًا ولكن لم يعترض أحدهم على كيفية استخدام عملهم. تم إنتاجه ليكون دعاية وكانوا سعداء لإرضاء المحسنين.


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني
العجل الذهبي

التخفيف هو العجل الذهبي

مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني

كان واضحًا لي منذ الأيام الأولى للإغلاق أن شيئًا ما يشبه الطائفة كان يحدث. عندما لم يحدث أي شيء حرفيًا خلال تلك الأيام الخمسة عشر الأولى لتبرير عمليات الإغلاق ، كان شعار "انتظر أسبوعين فقط" على شفاه المؤمنين بفرع Covidians ، تمامًا مثل كيف يُسمح لزعيم عبادة يوم القيامة باختيار تواريخ جديدة عندما لا يظهر الفضائيون متى يفترض بهم ذلك. 


مشاركة | طباعة | البريد الإلكتروني
ابق على اطلاع مع براونستون

Brownstone » Articles for Rev. John F. Naugle

Rev. John F. Naugle

Reverend John F. Naugle is the Parochial Vicar at St. Blaise Parish and Saint Monica Parish.

thou shalt not

We Need a List: Thou Shalt Nots of Public Health 

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

Civil society in general and public health specifically needs a list of “Thou shalts” and “Thou shalt nots.” Without them, any evil imaginable can be justified when the next panic hits. If we want to avoid a repeat of 2020 or, God forbid, something even worse, we must make it clear what we will never ever do, no matter how scared we might get. Otherwise, the siren call of “just saving one life” may lead us to previously unthinkable evils.


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL
focused protection

Focused Protection Is Embedded in our Calendar

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

Don’t allow these days to make you sedentary and depressed for this will hurt your well-being, but rather stay spiritually connected in every way possible, including with your loved ones and community. If we survive the winter, let us celebrate the life which we have been blessed with. And let us never let anyone convince us to do otherwise, even if they claim to speak in the name of “public health.”


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL
deification of mathematical modeling

The Deification of Mathematical Modeling

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

These weren’t prophets warning us about the future. They were profiteering charlatans who knew what they were paid to predict. Their training taught them that this was utter statistical malpractice but not one of them objected as to how their work was being used. It was produced to be propaganda and they were happy to please their benefactors.


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL
Golden Calf

Mitigation Is the Golden Calf

SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL

It was evident to me from the early days of the lockdown that something very cult-like was occurring. When quite literally nothing happened during those first 15 days to justify the lockdowns, the mantra of “just wait two weeks” was on the lips of the believers of the Branch Covidians, much like how a doomsday cult leader is allowed to pick new dates when the aliens don’t show when they are supposed to. 


SHARE | PRINT | EMAIL
Stay Informed with Brownstone